top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Current Skincare Routine

Like a lot of women with PCOS, I have struggled with my skin. This is due to the hormones being all messed up (or our bodies reacting to them like the levels are off).


Severe acne and oiliness was what I had to wake up to on a daily basis for a long time. I tried so many different products and routines with not very good results.


Now my main struggle is pretty severe hyper-pigmentation (dark marks) that won't go away. I also deal with some occasional pimples. It sucks! I don't know why my marks are so stubborn.


I can't afford any high end products which is unfortunate. Right now I am just using a couple products I got before I became a stay-at-home mom and some new cheap ones as well. I don't have high expectations that this routine will be able to clear up my dark marks but I hope it doesn't make things any worse.


This is my morning routine:

1. Splash face with cold water and allow to dry for a few minutes.

2. Apply The Ordinary alpha arbutin and ascorbic acid serum. I then wait another few minutes.

3. Apply rosehip seed oil.

4. Apply sunscreen every 2 hours.


My evening routine:

1. Cleanse with Honest soap and wait a few minutes.

2. Apply The Ordinary alpha arbutin and hyaluronic acid serum. I then wait another few minutes.

3. Apply oil to my face and do facial Gua Sha massages.


I also sporadically use aloe vera gel before I put the serums on.


For the past two weeks, I have also been doing face masks. So far I feel like they have given my skin a great glow. Here is the recipe:


1. 1/4 cup of pureed pumpkin

2. 1/2 tsp of cinnamon

3. 1/2 tbsp of oil

4. 1/2 tbsp of honey (you can put in a little more if you want to)


Super easy and perfect for fall! I love the smell of it. I keep it in an air tight container for the week and then discard it.


Let me know what you think of my skincare routine and tell me yours! Thanks for reading.


Good stuff!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page