top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Glow-Up 2020: Week 2 Recap

Wow! I am already two weeks into my glow-up! I can hardly believe it.


This post is just a recap of how I did for this week.


My diet and weight loss


Here are the averages for this second week-

Calorie intake: 1390

Carbohydrate intake: 103

Weight loss: 1.5 pounds


I am really happy with these numbers. The most important thing for me is that I like what I am eating everyday. This is key to sticking to a new diet plan.


My carbohydrate intake could be lower, but it is still way better than what it was before. It obviously is working for me when it comes to weight loss.


I am still doing intermittent fasting (16:8, 6:30 PM-11:00 AM) and will probably do it for the rest of my life.


Exercise


I have stuck to the plan again this week. Exercising is fun for me so I definitely don't have problems being consistent. I did do an active rest workout from Fitness Blender on my rest day instead of taking it off completely.


The skin on my body


I forgot to do a chemical peel again. Ugh!


In general


I am happy with my food intake and exercise. What I am finding to be challenging is that I feel way more fatigued than normal. I don't know if my body is still trying to get used to the decrease in carbohydrates or what.


I also feel pretty hungry all of the time. Working through it can be tough.


I look pretty slim here. Maybe just focus on reducing my carbs instead of weight loss?

Are you on a glow-up journey? How is it going for you ?



Thanks for reading!



89 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page