top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

My Excess Hair

I hate it! It has been getting worse over the years. I get it on my upper lip, chin and neck. It sucks.


I used to only have to wax once a month. Now, I have hair to remove in the morning and evening. I can't believe how fast the hairs grow back! My hormones are truly jacked up.


Looking back at things, I do believe that Spironolactone might have helped slow the growth of the hair. I am not sure though. It was not enough to that I feel like going back on it. I will do a post about my experience taking that medication soon.


I have heard a lot of conflicting things about laser and electrolysis treatment so I am unsure about getting those procedures done. Plus the cost is way too high for my broke a**!


I alternate between shaving and using a painless hair remover from Amazon that looks like a vibrator. I really like it but it does not last more than a month and I can't keep spending money on them. I have a coil hair remover coming in the mail soon and I am hoping that it will work for me and last for a while.

I swear this isn't a vibrator!













1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page