top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Sanuk Flats: Absolute Favorite Shoes!

I love flats. They are my favorite type of shoes to wear. I do wear other types of footwear but I prefer flats.


I have gone through quite a few of them in the past 12 years. They are cute and comfortable. I do wear sneakers but only when I am doing something like housework.


About 1.5 years ago, I got small holes in my beloved flats I would wear a lot. I still wore them even with the holes for a while but I knew that I needed to find replacements.


Since I couldn't find the exact same shoes anymore, I decided to look online for some new ones. Along came an Amazon buy!


I wanted to share the wonderful shoes I found and bought.


Sanuk footwear


There were many different types of flats to choose from on Amazon. I came across a brand called, Sanuk. They offer multiple different kinds of slip-on footwear for women, men and children.


There are lots to choose from! There are regular flats, loafers, sandals, flip-flops and sneakers. The price seems to range from $25-$50 on Amazon and $23-$60 on the company's website.


The reviews seem to be pretty good for all of the different kinds.


Sanuk Women's Pair O Dice Flats


The Pair O Dice Flats were the ones that I liked the most (see here: https://www.amazon.com/Sanuk-Womens-Pair-Loafer-Harbor/dp/B07D2WGCD5/ref=sr_1_7?crid=3J8ETVZN3WUM2&dchild=1&keywords=sanuk%2Bwomens&qid=1580319416&sprefix=Sanuk%2Caps%2C202&sr=8-7&th=1&psc=1 ). They come in 18 different colors. The size offerings are from 5-11.


It was hard to decide the color to buy but eventually decided on coral. I went with a size 10 (I have huge feet) which is a size up from what I would usually pick. They cost $45.





Let me tell you, I am so glad I chose these! Here is what I love about them:


* Super comfortable- The most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. It is like I am not even wearing shoes at all!

* Easy to slip on

* They have held up really well for the past year

* They go great with my jeans and yoga pants


The cons to them:


*Maybe a little on the flimsy side

* A little on the expensive (I am broke though)


I definitely would buy them again when the ones I have wear out completely. At that time, I will probably get them in a gray color.


Highly recommended


Like I said before, I love these shoes. If you are in the market for flats, these are the ones to try out.




Do you like flats too? What is your favorite kind/brand?



Thanks for reading!








6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page