top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

How to Get a Smooth Shave Down There!


Amazing stuff right here!

These are amazing too!

If you are like me, you like it to be as hair-free as possible in your intimate area. The problem is that if your hair removal method is shaving, you could end up getting razor burn, bumps, nicks and/or rashes if you are not careful.


The fortunate thing is that there are ways to increase the chances of getting everything smooth. This post is about what works for me. Maybe it will work for you too!


The steps I undergo


1. Trimming- If it has been a while since I shaved, I do a little trimming.


2. Cleanse- I use my gentle body wash on the whole area. Not inside of course!


3. Scrub- I scrub the mons pubis with a sea salt and oil mixture.


4. Apply shaving cream- I put on a small amount of Cremo Shave Cream. I have found that using a little goes a long way.


5. Shave- I use the Venus Sensitive Skin razors. Applying a light amount of pressure with the razor is imperative for me to get a smooth result. To remove all of the hair I want gone I find that I have to shave in different directions (up and down). I also pull the skin tight while I am shaving.


6. Cleanse- I like to use my body wash again after I am done shaving. I don't know if this is necessary or not but it doesn't hurt anything.


7. Dry: I make sure to pat the area dry with a clean hand towel. I also use a blow dryer. Is that weird?


8. Aloe Vera gel- I apply this to the areas I have shaved. Aloe Vera has a nice cooling effect and helps reduce razor burn if there is any.


9. Apply a moisturizer- After the Aloe Vera gel has dried, I apply a moisturizer. I usually use a mix of Vaseline and almond oil. Sometimes I just use plain almond oil without the Vaseline.





Do you like to be smooth down there? If so, how do you accomplish it? Let me know!



Thanks for reading!







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page