top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

No Cramps?What?!



These are my five-days-a-month "diapers"!

Cramps are something that a lot of women have to deal with. They suck! Some women have them so bad that they literally are bed bound. #periodproblems


I have dealt with moderate to severe period cramps in my life. Sometimes the pain wasn't relieved by OTC medication and I did not have anything else to use.


For whatever reason, my last two cycles have been completely cramp-free. I am not complaining but I am a little bit baffled by it.


Is it the intermittent fasting?


I have been doing the 16:8 method since June. Up until September, I had still been dealing with period cramps as well as my digestion/nausea issues. Maybe doing IF takes a few months to really work its magic?


I haven't changed up my eating window at all. It has always been 7:00 PM to 11:00 AM so the exact time can't be the cause. #intermittentfasting


Is it my exercise routine?


I did recently (in the last two months) up the ante on my workouts. From what I have read, regular exercise can help cramps. Maybe more intense exercise can get rid of them completely?


I don't plan on lowering the intensity anytime soon so we will see if I have cramps this cycle. If I don't, then it could be the answer. #weightlifting


Is it what I eat?


I have not changed my diet much at all. For that reason I don't think that food plays a factor in the cramp-free cycles.


I still eat more carbs than I really should as a PCOS sufferer. As far as low carbs and cramps go, I have not read of them affecting the pain level of period cramps. #lowcarb


Maybe it is just luck?


I guess it could be that it has just been a fluke that my past two cycles have been cramp-free. I am not going to complain though.


It would be nice knowing the reason so I can keep doing what I am doing and be cramp-free for every period!




How bad are your cramps every month? Have you found anything that makes you not have them some months? Let me know!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page