top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Pink Stork Morning Sickness Spray: My Review



I am not pregnant so what I deal with frequently is not morning sickness. It feels the same though.


I recently came across something called, functional dyspepsia and I think it is what I have. This is when you have chronic stomach problems with all tests coming out as being negative. Unfortunately there is no cure and treatment options seem to be limited.


The only way I can get through life is to take the edge off of my severe discomfort that flares up about 5-25 days out of every month. I basically feel like I have a stomach virus most of the time.


I am always on the look out for things that will help me. I came across the Pink Stork magnesium spray a couple of years ago and felt like it could be of assistance during my flares. This post is my review on it!


What it is


This is a spray offered by Pink Stork. The wonderful company is woman-owned and sells many products that help with fertility, pregnancy, women's health, postpartum care and gut health.


The spray is just made up of magnesium chloride and water. Since it goes on the skin, that means you can reap the benefits faster than swallowing a pill.


This product is meant to help the various discomforts that pregnancy causes. These include nausea, aches and sleeping problems.


It is sold in four ounce spray bottles for around $12-$13. The product can be bought various places online and possibly in stores as well.


My take on it


This spray came up in one of my desperate searches to find relief. I felt weird buying it at first because it is for pregnant women but I really needed something to add to my arsenal of anti-nausea supplements.


The day that this came in the mail, I was having a flare-up so it was a great time to try it out. My other stuff was barely working so I didn't have high hopes at all that it was going to help. I sprayed it on my neck, wrists, torso and both feet.


I can honestly say that in a few minutes I started to feel a slight improvement. Maybe it was a placebo because I did have just a tiny bit of hope. Or maybe my other stuff started kicking in more at that time. I am not sure.


Since then, I still spray it on during my extreme flare-ups. I swear it helps take the edge off just a little bit. If I use it late in the evening, I find that I do fall asleep easier. I also like that it easily fits into my purse so I can take it everywhere with me.


If I were to ever get pregnant again, this would be something that I would keep around. Chances are great that I would end up having even worse nausea than I have now (I can't imagine that!) so I will need all the help I can get.


To sum it all up


I really like this product and will continue to buy it. Since I don't use it everyday, it lasts a long time. It is definitely not something that I can take alone and have it help my flare-ups though.


I would highly recommend it to other people that have stomach issues-morning sickness or not.





Thanks for reading!



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page