top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

2020 Glow-Up: 12 Week Plan For a Better Body

A couple weeks ago I was looking in the mirror at myself and thought, "I could look a little better than this." It is true.


I don't want to sit here and say that I look really fat because that isn't the case. I do love myself but there are some things that I want to change.


I have decided to start a 12 week body glow-up. If I am not where I want to be after the weeks are up, I will keep going. In this post I wanted to share my goals and plan.


The glow-up


For not counting calories at all and eating a lot, I do look good. I am glad that I don't have that many issues with my weight. That being said, I do want to tighten up a little more and address any underlying insulin resistance that may be there.


Here are my body-related goals:


1. Lose fat/weight/bulk: I want to look leaner. I know that I can't pick where I lose fat but I want some gone from all over my body. My hope is that I will be able to look even better in my hot weather outfits!

2. Better diet: This goes with the losing fat/weight/bulk goal. I have to change my diet up to see changes and get healthier.

3. Get the skin on my body looking better: If I could lighten some of my severe hyperpigmentation and scars up even a little bit, I would look better. Having better looking skin along with a better body would be awesome.


I definitely can not afford a breast augmentation at this point in my life. However, once I start making money I will be saving up for one. The one thing I actually hate on my body, are my tuberous breasts.


It might sound vain, but I am sure most women with this breast condition want an augmentation too. The surgery is a long term goal of mine.


The glow-up plan



For my glow-up, I put together this plan and log book. I put in pages to write down my workout schedule, detailed workout plan, diet plan, goals, daily food logs, measurements and a reflection on my glow-up after I finish the 12 weeks.


Here are a few pages in there:

Health plan
Excuse my horrible handwriting!

Health plan
I don't have my diet plan figured out for this one yet.

Body measurements
Jeez! I thought my waist was smaller than that!

I plan on making really nice versions of this book (and other books/journals/planners like it) and sell them. Look out for that if you are interested!


Onto what my plan is....


*Exercise-


I plan to workout six times a week, consistently. Right now I am averaging five days a week. My weighlifting will still include one minute of cardio before each lift (two sets each). The other two days will include 15 minutes of HIIT and two ab exercises (two sets of them).


*Diet-


I will be dropping my calories to 1400 (currently eating a lot of calories) and my carbs to under 90. I am hoping that this will help me lose fat. If I am not seeing any little changes, I will drop them lower.


*Skin-


As stated before, I have a ton of hyperpigmentation marks on my body. These are extremely hard to lighten so I am not holding out too much hope that there will be changes in 12 weeks. I plan on doing chemical peels once a week (lactic acid for the first six weeks and glycolic acid for the last six weeks). Also, I will do weekly sea salt scrubs.


I hope my plan goes well!


I am excited to start this on February 3rd. I also plan to do some updates throughout the glow-up. If you are interested in more posts about it and/or you want to join me on the glow-up, let me know!




Thanks for reading!



321 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page