top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Day 1 of My 12 Week Glow-Up


Fit chick
So I guess this is my starting picture.


This post is the start of my 12 Week Glow-Up! I am really excited and hope that I can have great results from my new diet.


I will not be doing posts like this one everyday-once a week is my plan. Come along with me on this glow-up journey!


My very first day


Diet

16:8 fasting

Meal 1- Broccoli, grilled chicken, grape juice

Snack- Coffee with cream/Splenda, cheese slice, pickle spear

Meal 2- Six meatballs, 1/4 cup of shredded cheese, broccoli, three cups of green tea


Calories consumed: 1300 (rounded up)

Carbohydrates consumed: 100 grams (rounded up)


Exercise

Upper body workout with cardio intervals

<script type="text/javascript" async id="calories-burned-calculator" data-type="verywell-tool" data-vertical="verywellfit" src="https://www.verywellfit.com/static/4.134.0/components/tools/calculators/iframe-embed/embed.min.js?id=calories-burned-calculator"></script>


I have to admit that I was feeling extremely hungry today and it is probably due to me being four days away from my period. The puff corn that I usually eat a lot of was looking really good to me. I know that people might think me being at 100 carbs today is a lot but trust me...that is WAY less than what I usually consume.

My workout went good as usual. I am feeling really tired and cold as I type this though. Hopefully I get used to this reduction of calories and carbs soon!




Are you on any kind of a glow-up journey? Let me know!





Thanks for reading and I will post again about my plan at the end of the week.






73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page