top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Fertility Journey: Day 14 and Symptoms


I think this is a positive test?

First of all....happy new year! I hope 2020 is amazing for all of us. For me, 2019 was not good for a variety of reasons so I want this new year to be better.


As I am finishing up getting ready to reopen my daycare business, I am trying to be optimistic that I will find families. This will bring us good income so that we can afford another child.


Today is day 14 of my cycle and at first I believed that I would ovulate. I have had three positive LH surge tests today. Also, I have had the typical symptoms that I get around ovulation time.


This always seems promising but I have read today that a positive surge test and symptoms don't mean anything when you have PCOS. I am guessing I probably never ovulate even though I have periods and ovulation symptoms that come like clockwork each month. Sad!


I am not totally sure but I am thinking both my husband and I have fertility issues. I don't need to lose any weight but I am going to try eating low carb (I really don't want to do keto!) for a while. I read that women have had success getting pregnant when they watch their carbs.


After a couple months of low carb and no pregnancy (probably will happen), I will be trying clomid. I have no idea what my husband can do to help with the low fertility he might have. It could be all my problem. Who knows!


I will be purchasing the book, Taking Charge of Your Fertility by Toni Weschler and visiting https://www.reddit.com/r/TTC_PCOS/. Maybe these two things will help me understand fertility better.


Ovulation symptoms


It is always interesting to read and hear about other women's monthly symptoms. Here are the symptoms that seem to be common around the time of ovulation:


1. Breast pain

2. Ovary cramps

3. Headaches

4. Nausea

5. Egg white discharge

6. Horniness


These six symptoms are what I have every month. It is really too bad that it means nothing.





What was your experience trying to conceive with PCOS? Let me know!





Thanks for reading!





22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page