top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Glow-Up Week 1: Recap

Updated: Feb 9, 2020

So I have week one under my belt! It was really hard for a few days due to my impending period (I have an appetite increase before I start bleeding).


Here is a recap of my first week.


Diet


I did okay on calories in my opinion. Way lower than what I usually eat. The carbs were also lower than usual.


On Saturday evening I decided to have two cups of puppy chow that I made for my family. That obviously shoved my calories and carbohydrate amount way higher for that day. Every other day I was at 1400 calories though.


I am still happy that I was able to have six successful days. Hopefully week two will go even better.


A drink that has already become my favorite is Dunkin' Donuts Dulche De Leche Cookie flavored coffee with sucrolose and 1/4 cup of heavy cream. It is fairly low carb and tastes divine! I also enjoy sugar free jello with whip cream on top.




Exercise


The week of my period is always awful for me when it comes to exercise. I got in four days of weight lifting with cardio intervals but did not do HIIT. Week two will definitely be better.


Skin


I totally forgot to do a chemical peel! I will make sure to do it in week two.


My first week in summary


I feel like this was a good first week overall. The mini pig-out that I did on Saturday night probably wasn't good. To be honest though, I felt great afterwards. Energized and happy.


I lost one pound despite the puppy chow. Most people would like that result so I can't complain.


Week two will be great for exercise because I will be done with my period.



Are you on a glow-up journey? How is it going?



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page