top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

A Workout Outfit Option: Zenana Tank Tops and Victoria's Secret Yoga Pants

Having exercise outfits that are comfortable to you, makes working out much better. The term, "comfortable" can mean different things to different people though.

Some people prefer tight, loose or somewhere in-between fitting clothes. People also have footwear preferences depending on the type of workouts they are doing.


I prefer to workout in pants that fit just right (not too tight, not too loose) and tank tops. Since I do all of my exercising at home, I can wear nothing on my feet and get away with it.


For this post, I wanted to show the clothes I wear. This might give you an option if you are in the market for some more workout clothes.


My workout pants






My preference is to workout in pants instead of shorts (yes, no matter how hot it is!). I am pretty picky about the fit and feel of what I am wearing because I do have sensory issues.


I used to wear baggy pants, but now I realize that well-fitted pants are better. This means that whatever the brand of pants, I will most likely be choosing a size medium.


Through trial and error, I have found that Victoria’s Secret Most-Loved Yoga Pants are perfect for working out in. I know that they are supposed to be for yoga, but I don’t really care. They are great for my weightlifting, HIIT and Pilates sessions!


The fabric of these yoga pants feels good on my skin and I love the bootcut style. They are very comfortable and I don’t trip when I do my cardio movements.


The sizes range from XS-XL. They come in black and gray with different colored fold over waist options.


If you like to workout in pants like I do, I will highly recommend trying a pair of these. They do cost $30 each so if you are on a tight budget, the cost will add up a lot if you want multiple of them.



My workout tank tops






I do work hard during my exercise sessions, so I get hot quickly. This is why I prefer tank tops to workout in instead of shirts. It just feels better!


There were tank tops that Target used to sell that I really liked. Mine started getting ratty so when I went to order more, I was sad that they stopped selling that kind.


The hunt was on for different ones that would be just as good. My search led me to Amazon where I was able to look up the tank tops with the highest ratings. This was where I found the Zenana TrendyFriday tank tops.


They are ribbed and racerback style. I ordered two in teal and purple with large being the size. Needless to say, I love them!


I really like the way they feel and fit. They also look great for wearing just out and about.


I highly recommend these as an option for your workout gear. There are a few different colors to choose from. They do run small so you might want to size up.



This is my go-to workout outfit!





The pants and tank top really work for me. They might not work for others, but I wanted to provide options in case someone wants new workout gear.




What do you guys wear for workouts?






Thanks for reading!





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page