top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Awesome HIIT Workout!


Small home gym
This is where I workout, You don't need a large space to do HIIT

I love to maximize my time when it comes to my workout sessions. This means that I will be going as hard as I can in a short amount of time instead of dragging the workouts out. Doing HIIT is a perfect example of a quality workout.


I had been doing HIIT with a cardio ladder for a while but a few days ago I decided to change it up. My reasoning behind this was because I was getting bored with the ladder and I also knew that I could make the HIIT harder.


If you don't already know, some of the benefits of HIIT are as follows:


1. Burn a good amount of calories in a short amount of time.

2. Have a boost to your metabolism

3. Increase cardio endurance fast

4. Burn fat


I wanted to show you what I came up with! It might look easy but it wasn't to me. I am sure you can figure out how to make it harder for you if you want.


Here it is:


10 moves done for one minute each. After a minute goes by, walk in place for 30 seconds and then move onto the next move.


1. High knees

2. Mountain climbers

3. Forward and backward jumps

4. Donkey kicks

5. Plank jacks

6. Star jumps

7. Butt kicks

8. Side to side jumps

9. Turn jumps

10. Really fast punches


That is it! Let me know how you liked this workout.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page