top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

PMS Symptoms Before and After Having a Child

My how things have changed! I have always experienced PMS pretty much since I first got my period but now it is more intense.


I am always interested in reading about other women's PMS. Every once in a while I type it into Google search to read new threads on other's experiences. I know that is probably a weird thing to do but hey...I never claimed to be normal.


For this post, I decided to list my past and present PMS symptoms. This might be interesting to someone else (who is weird like me) searching for other women's PMS experiences.


Before having a child


For the following list, I am going to put the symptoms that I had starting around the age of 18. Here is the list:



Yummies
I really want these right now!

1. The hunger- Good lord the hunger! The saltier the food, the better.



Sad cat
I have always wanted a Russian Blue cat...

2. Sadness- I am talking tearing up at anything and everything. I would probably burst into tear if I saw this kitten picture above.



Angry as hell
This is literally how I felt

3. Road rage- Yes, road rage. I would get really angry while I was driving for whatever reason. This involved me yelling and swearing at everyone on the road. It is good that I didn't cause an accident. This is so embarrassing to think about.



Bloated
This is how I feel when I experience bloating

4. Bloating- Being bloated sucks. I am sure most people feel that way too. Unfortunately, a lot of us experience it during PMS.


That is it for my symptoms before having a child. Wait till you read what I experience since having a child!


After having a child


The following list is even longer.


1. Bloating- See the picture in the last list.


2. Sadness- See the picture in the last list.


Headaches
Sometimes these don't even help my pain

3. Headaches- These are horrible and start about three days before I bleed.


4. Dizziness/lightheadedness- I don't have a good picture of this. Just know that it sucks.



Nice bra
This looks pretty...and painful as fuck

5. Intense breast pain- Holy cow these things hurt during PMS! I can't handle anything but a top against them and even that can be painful at times.



Funny owl
Gotta love a laughing owl

6. Laughing spells- I get these spells where I can't stop laughing about something. It makes me feel like I am insane. Luckily they don't happen every single day.


Yucky belly
Yes, I have used this picture on other posts.

7. Intense nausea- My stomach issues flare-up a couple days before I start my period. The few hours before I actually bleed are the worst.


8. Workout fatigue/weakness- Just picture me laying on the floor by dumbbells. A few days before my period my strength for workouts goes down a lot and the cardio intervals are hard for me to do.



Burning sensation
Just replace that wood for my gut

9. Burning gut- This goes along with the nausea I have to deal with. It feels awful and I don't know how to treat it.



Oily skin
It feels like my skin is coated in thick oil such as this

10. Skin issues- Zits and oily skin, oh my! Sometimes I feel like you could fry some chicken on my skin.



Tent
I feel like I need to wear a tent

11. General dislike of the way I look- I just feel really uncomfortable and want to hide my body in baggy clothes.


Itchy cat
Last animal picture I swear

12. Intense itchiness- I itch everywhere! All over my body and my scalp. Antihistamines help sometimes.


So there you have it!


Those have been/are my PMS symptoms. I have a lot of them presently and it sucks. Hopefully, it will get better someday. I don't think it will though.



What are your PMS symptoms? How have they changed over the years?


Thanks for reading!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page