top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Should Trainers Be Lean?



I have only been to one personal trainer before. She appeared to be in great shape and knew a lot about exercise. Her body indicated that she too was interested in a healthy lifestyle.


During my times at fitness centers, I have seen other people being trained by certified trainers. The thing that stuck out to me was that these trainers did not look like they worked out themselves.



Should trainers look a certain way?


In my opinion, yes they should. If they are going to be talking to and helping people with getting fit, they should look like they know what they are talking about. Which means they practice what they preach.


This might sound snotty of me but it is just what I believe. If they went through with getting a certificate for personal training, that means they should like fitness. If they truly value being in shape then they would look the part too.


Having an athletic looking body will provide inspiration for the clients. They might think that if they are consistent with the workout routines they are given, they will be able to obtain a leaner look as well. This makes a happy client!


Looking fit is also great for business. Personal trainers are walking advertisements. The way they look can help them get and keep clients. If people see a great looking personal trainer walking around the fitness center, they are probably more likely to inquire about training services.


If I were a personal trainer...


I would be happy as hell! Being able to help people get fit and healthy would be a dream come true for me. That being said, I would need to get in better shape than I am right now.


Cleaning up my eating habits would also be something necessary. Not only would that help my body look better but I also would not be practicing hypocrisy if I were to talk about diet/nutrition with clients.




Do you think personal trainers should look lean and athletic? Let me know!



Thanks for reading!











1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page